GUEST REVIEWS

TESTIMONIALS

For over 15 years, guests have rented our Caribbean Villa through vacation rental websites such as VRBO and Airbnb. Several left us stellar reviews, which are compiled below, for you to read. All-in-all, as you will see, Villa Tamarind is nothing short of an amazing Caribbean Villa and could be your next vacation rental on our island. Feel free to contact us for a quote or with any questions you may have.

TOP!!!!!
Man
Elie
Airbnb guest May 2018
Is this heaven? That was the question that our 6 yr old daughter asked our first evening at villa tamarind. We were a family traveling with 3 adults and 2 young children and villa tamarind was perfect for our group. We spent the majority of our time in the outdoor space - with a view like the one at the villa - how could you not? Sunrise and sunsets were stunning. Special thanks to the owners Vincent and Celine for being great hosts. Definitely recommend renting a car.
Woman
Nicole S.
VRBO guest Apr 2018
Pictures don’t do it justice! Villa Tamarind is the most beautiful place I’ve ever stayed! The view is incredible, there’s a consistent cross breeze that feels like heaven and it truly feels like indoor/outdoor living! Everything we could have possibly needed was supplied. Extra towels were a really nice touch. The home was spotless and all furniture was very comfortable, especially the beds. Celine and Samantha are terrific communicators and made our transition in and out of the house very simple! Security was a really nice feature for a house of young women. They were beyond friendly and we felt completely secure! If you’re comparing homes and unsure of where to stay.....quit looking, this place is perfect!! Thanks again Celine and Samantha! -The Girls
Guest picture
Jenna
Airbnb guest Jan 2018
Our family loved our stay here. The kitchen was nicely stocked for the days we decided to cook at home and the house was well kept. Rooms were spacious and comfortable to accommodate the 8 of us. The views from the pool are amazing! Very private area with no neighbor disturbance. Celine and Vincent were great and very responsive, it was really nice having Vincent meeting us at the airport and escorting us to the villa. Loved the island!
Guest picture
Marianne
Airbnb guest Jul 2017
The villa was amazing, beautiful views, nicely equipped, and wonderful communication. We are a group of friends (two couples and three additional friends). Sam, the rental agent, met us at the airport and helped us get to the villa. The villa was set up perfectly for our needs - you walk into the living space (kitchen, dining area, and living room) and immediately have a beautiful ocean view - to the right is the master suite - to the left is a small staircase that leads down to two additional bedrooms and bathrooms (one with a queen bed and one with two twin beds pushed together). If you proceed out the sliding doors towards the pool area, there is an outdoor dining space under a roof. To the left of the pool is another bedroom/bathroom that is accessible by a sliding door in the patio/pool area. Beds were comfortable and plenty of towels. Communication with both the hosts and rental agent was timely and clear. Every question was answered and the one small issue that occurred during our stay was tended to quickly (AC note working in one of the bedrooms). The island itself has amazing beaches and the villa is a bit "off the beaten path," so I would highly recommend renting a car to be able to explore all of the surrounding areas. A couple of things to be aware of when renting a car: The road as you are approaching the villa is a VERY steep hill and the driveway at the villa is also a partially paved hill, wide enough for two cars. Some of the drivers on the island are aggressive and impatient - passing on the left on very narrow roads. Many scooters pass down the middle of lanes (between you and oncoming traffic). Lastly, if you are leaving the villa and heading for the french side of the island, it's better to brave the hills you came in on than try to take the shortcut to Oyster Bay, as that road is quite bumpy and only partially paved. We arrived on a Sunday when all of the major grocery stores were closed - there are some smaller, local shops where you can get essentials, but beware, they are cash only (or so they said, while two credit card machines sat unused on the counter) and will likely charge you in the local currency when all you have is dollars. Be sure to visit either the Fresh Market or Grande Marche for better food shopping options. All in all, we had a fantastic time, loved the villa, and couldn't have asked for better hosts. Thank you to Vincent, Celine, Sam, and the Villa Tamarind Team for a wonderful week!
Woman
Andrea C.
VRBO guest May 2017
My family and I just returned from St. Martin and loved staying in Villa Tamarind. The villa was very clean and had many amenities. The kitchen was more than well stocked with kitchen supplies and cooking utensils. We ate outside for all meals and enjoyed the amazing breeze. The view of St. Bart and Guana Bay were fantastic-we were able to get some fantastic sunrise pictures. We had rented a car and explored different beaches each day. If anyone is traveling with small children, La Galion is one of the best beaches for them! We went twice as my 4 year old could run and play in the shallow water. Dawn beach is very close and just as beautiful. We had a memorable stay here and would definitely visit again!
Woman
Morgan C.
VRBO guest May 2017
MelissaThe most beautiful view I ever seen !! La vue est incroyable ! Vue de rêve ! La villa est grande et tres commode la cuisine est toute équiper et plus !! J'ai adorée mon séjours à la villa ! Le gars de sécurité est très drôle ! Lever du soleil chaque matin , vue sur l'ile de st Barth ! Merci Celine ce fut une très belle experience 💜🙏 merci beaucoup
Guest picture
Melissa
Airbnb guest Feb 2017
After a week spent on a boat in the Caribbean the Villa was a perfect oasis for our 4 couple group. Private, spacious throughout, panoramic views, well furnished and very well stocked. We used the kitchen, outdoor dining and pool extensively... and only 30 minutes to the airport when it came time to leave. If you like to run be prepared for big-time hills you don't see often.
Guest picture
Curtis
Airbnb guest Feb 2017
Celine's villa was exactly as pictured. The views were breath taking, the house was clean and well stocked. There was more than enough space both inside and out for 3 couples. The beds were comfortable, there was plenty of hot water at all times and the washing machine/dryer were an extra that we really appreciated. All communication was very easy. Celine responded quickly to all inquiries both before and during our trip. Sam met us at the airport and led us to the villa, showed us the features and was helpful with all our questions. We ate at several of the recommended restaurants and were always very satisfied. Mama's Pizza was delicious and close to the villa, Oceans 82 was perfect for our daughter's birthday dinner, and we enjoyed the barbecue at the Lolo (local spot) . Our trip to St Martin was excellent and we would highly recommend Celine's Villa to couples or families. Thank you for hosting such a lovely vacation !!
Guest picture
Suzanne
Airbnb guest Dec 2016
Celine's place is beautiful! It was perfect for our stay, which was 5 days. Each room has its own bathroom and everything was comfortable and cozy. The pool has an amazing view and the one day it rained we took advantage of the Roku in the living room. Celine met us promptly at the airport and we followed her and her husband to the grocery store, where they waited while we shopped. The house is extremely safe--in a gated community and the house is itself behind another gate, so no need to worry about your things. Everything was extremely clean. There are lots of places to choose from on the island, and I'm glad I stayed here. Celine was quick to communicate, very responsive, warm and friendly. We had a great time!
Guest picture
Linette
Airbnb guest Sept 2016
Très belle villa, bien située. Beaucoup de commodité , espaces , vues. Merveilleux séjours.
Woman
Martine P.
VRBO guest Dec 2016
Beautiful and convenient location. Loved our stay. Wonderful 4 bedroom villa with unbeatable views. Excellent location that was <15 min from the best beach (Orient), best shopping (Phillipsburg), and best restaurants (Grand Case) on the Island.
Man
Brad
VRBO guest Apr 2016
Wonderful and Peaceful home. This was our first trip to St. Martin and it was a delight. What a view to wake up to and enjoy for the entire day. We travelled with our five children ranging from 19 years old to 10 years old. This home was the perfect set-up to enjoy the downtime in otherwise hectic schedules. The kitchen is fully stocked with the all appliances you would need to make all of your meals at the house and the local supermarkets did not leave us lacking for anything. The home seemed rather central to all of the activities we wished to do on the island and certainly felt like home as we returned after hours in town. We would surely request this property again for future visits.
Man
Scott B
VRBO guest Apr 2016
Great family vacation spot. The view was as private and spectacular as it looks. The. 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms were perfect for our extended family. Aux Pain des Epices is a short drive for fabulous croissants and baguettes . We ate them every morning. Vincent was as helpful as others have noted. We recommend this villa without hesitation .
Woman
Barbara and Rick M.
VRBO guest Feb 2016
A Private Paradise. We have been visiting St. Martin on and off for over twenty years and this was by far the best place we ever stayed. The view is stunning. The outdoor space is the big draw here. We loved waking up in this little piece of heaven and having our coffee and breakfast and a having a swim. We loved lounging by the pool in the afternoons with a cocktail or a glass of wine. Being high up on a hill ensures a nice, constant breeze so it was never too hot. Each of the bedrooms also has very good, individually controllable air conditioning, so sleeping is comfortable for all. We didn't cook dinners there because being New York Foodies we love to explore all the island's restaurants. (By the way we discovered a brand new excellent restaurant that rivals any on Grand Case that is just a five minute drive away on Oyster Bay Pond called The Pavillion. Elaine the chef was amazing and personally attended to anything you could want.) However, you could cook at the villa if you want to because the kitchen is big and there is a big indoor and outdoor dining table. We didn't turn on a TV once the whole week we were there but they have a nice one if you need that. They have wifi, which is helpful since a lot of the island's cell connections are spotty. And you're in a gated community which makes you feel perfectly safe. The owners are exceptionally easy to deal with; available, in contact and very friendly and accommodating. The only thing I'd say is that you definitely need a car here because you are up on the hill and not near a resort or restaurant, so no taxis are just hanging around waiting you. We rented a car and it was fine. We hope to return to this villa so I have no hesitation in giving it an excellent review and our recommendation.
Woman
Bergen B.
VRBO guest Mar 2015
Home Away from Home. Having just returned from our stay at Villa Tamarind we are already looking forward to going back. The location was perfect for us - a little out of the way but not too far to easily get anywhere. We drove every part of the island and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! The views are nothing short of spectacular, and Vincent and his wife are wonderful to deal with - very professional and thorough right from your first email to them. The Villa is just as described - lots of space, privacy, and very clean and comfortable. Plan to spend lots of your days just hanging on the terrace - you'll never want to leave! We cooked in most nights and found the grocery stores well stocked and not exorbitantly expensive. All in all exactly what we had hoped for!
Woman
Barb
VRBO guest Mar 2014
Amazing. We had a wonderful time at this cliffside villa in the safe and secure Tamarind Hill estates. Vincent and Celine are very friendly and accommodating right from the first greeting at the airport. The house is gorgeous and the view is exquisite. The villa is perfect for 2-3 families and could handle four couples no problem. A truly motivated person could walk to the beach nearby but a car is a must for getting around the island and seeing all the wonderful beaches, sights, and activities. The view and pool at Vincent's villa will want to keep you rooted in place, but there is just far too much to do on St Maarten!
People
Traveling Canucks
VRBO guest Mar 2014
Utmost relaxing vacation in a splendid villa. Our stay at Villa Tamarind wasn't nothing short of fantastic. From the first email exchanges enquiring about the property, to our arrival and our entire stay, the owners were extremely professional, quick and helpful. Villa Tamarind is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation and offers amazing views of Saint Barths and a large pool. We also greatly enjoyed the privacy and the location. Beaches are very close by and if you enjoy a nice walk, the one which can be seen from the house is only 15 minutes away by foot. We would highly recommend this Villa to anybody. Thanks again!
Woman
Olenka
VRBO guest Oct 2013
Amazing Stay. We couldn't decide which part of the island to stay at and were thrilled with our choice. Tamarind Hill is quiet, gated, but only a short ride away from the action. You could not ask for a better owner or manager. They answered all of our questions promptly and were a pleasure to work with. There was also a housekeeper who kept the house spotless. The house itself was incredible. The beds were extremely comfortable, there was lots of living space indoors and outdoors and we spent lots of time in the pool. Don't hesitate to book this home, we already want to go back!
Man
Tobi S.
VRBO guest May 2013
It would be difficult to exaggerate our degree of satisfaction with the Villa Tamarind. Spacious, clean, well-maintained, and with a stunning view that makes even promotional photos pale in comparison, it was all that we had hoped and more. The owner was exceptionally helpful prior to our rental date and Jessica, the on-site individual who assisted with ongoing issues or questions, was polite, thorough and thoughtful. The woman employed to clean the villa during our stay was pleasant and friendly. Though numerous restaurants, activities and opportunities were easily accessible from the villa, we so enjoyed the atmosphere of our accommodations that we spent the great majority of our time just "hanging out". Succinctly put, if travelers have the opportunity to rent the Villa Tamarind and select a property elsewhere, they will have made a horrendous decision.
Man
Douglas
VRBO guest Dec 2012
When we first entered the house, we were struck by the view, its beauty and the spaciousness of the rooms. Not only is the house in a prime location, but it also away from the hustle and bustle of the island. Located close to the French Side of the island, it was quick to get to some of the most beautiful areas of the island. We were about 10-15 minutes away from some of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean. One of the highlights of the house is the outdoor terrace/pool. All but one of the rooms are ocean view and waking up to that view was awesome! The pool, which overlooked the view, is perfect! The pictures on the website are great but the view in person is better. In closing, the property was well maintained and we had easy access to a house manager who helped us with getting acclimated to our surroundings, the house and what to do in the island! GREAT VACATION SPOT!
People
Anonymous
VRBO guest Sep 2012
PERFECT VACATION HOME WITH STUNNING VIEWS. LOVE THIS HOUSE. Situated on the Dutch Side, in a 24-hour guarded development, the house has unobstructed views of the ocean that are perfection. Huge pool and terrace and the 4 bedrooms are all off a massive comfortable mediterranean living space. Bedrooms and cozy and comfortable and cool. I would stay here again and again!
Man
George S.
VRBO guest Sep 2012
Thank you Vincent for your wonderful villa. The six of us enjoyed all the amenities the villa offered.The sunrises and the views from the pool deck were incredible. Thank you especially for letting us stay at a deeply discounted rate when we were unable to fly home due to the December 8th snow storm. Again Thank you. Steve
Man
Steve
VRBO guest Feb 2013
This was an incredible vacation. Me, my wife and our two small children (son - 5, daughter - 3) had an amazing time. The property is just great. It is a spacious 4 bedroom house with an in ground pool and great views. You are within 10 minutes of some of the best beaches on the island. The owners are very accomodating in that they ensure that your arrival is stress free and all information you need (restaurants, excursions, internet,etc.) is well documented. The manager of the property is readily available in case you have any questions. There is weekly maintenance to ensure that the property is well maintained. My family highly recommends this as a vacation destination and we can't wait to book our next trip here.
People
Long Island Kid
VRBO guest Sept 2013
Lovely home with wonderful view of the ocean. Swimming pool overlooks the ocean. Near beaches. Great living space!
People
Anonymous
VRBO guest Jul 2013
Heaven on earth. My stay at Villa Tamarind was the most relaxing vacation I've ever had. I plan on going back there for my honeymoon. The place was immaculate. I recommend the property for its pool and beautiful sunsets. The views are incredible. There are great places to shop, and restaurants nearby, but it was hard to leave the villa! I would highly recommend this to a friend or relative with discriminating taste.
Woman
Ginger D.
VRBO guest May 2013